Beauty / Blog / Home

Inglot AMC Cream Blush: Review, Pics

A few months ago back in April, I told you all I had bought a lovely little cream blush from Ingot in a Haul Post. Having used the product a good bit since then, I have decided it’s time I share my thoughts on it with you. The AMC Cream Blush, €18,  comes in a small clear pot – which is perfect, as you can easily find the product when your searching in your makeup bag. The picture below is how the product looked when I first bought it – just a regular little pot.

img_4774

Unfortunately, the product has since had to be expelled from my makeup bag. Why? Well it appears that this little blusher doesn’t like the heat – and no I’m not talking about the heat in Italy, Spain, France – I’m talking the heat in . . . Ireland. I started noticing that the product was melting in my makeup bag from the heat, and it was actually leaking out of the pot and all over my bag, so for this reason, it has to be kept in isolation which is a real pain. As well as this, every time you pick it up to you use you are left with the product all over your fingers and hands (see pictures below), and then later you notice it on your clothes, etc. This is by far the biggest fault with this product, I mean I can understand a cream blush not taking to the heat too well, but for the product to constantly leak out of the pot and packaging it came in is just plain annoying?

IMG_8089 IMG_8087

IMG_8085 IMG_8083

So, packaging faults aside, what is the blush actually like? I picked up a very deep colour called No. 81. I choose this blush as I have absolutely loads of pink blushers and I want a deepish blush which can contrast my pale skin when I am going for a pale look. But the problem with having such a deep colour is that sometimes getting the finished look you want can be a real headache. I still find cream blushes a bit of a nightmare to apply. Years ago I tried applying them with a brush, but gave up on that and now just use my fingers. That said, about 90% of the time when I apply this Inglot AMC Cream Blush with my fingers, far too much product goes on. I end up looking like a clown and I have to start my foundation again. Nightmare. I’ve included a picture below from a morning last week when I was putting on this blusher before work.

IMG_8094 IMG_8093

However, when you get the application correct, this blusher is stunning on pale skin. So despite all the bad aspects of this products, it remains one of my favourite blushers, for the colour alone which I love. I actually would recommend buying this blusher, because when it’s right, it’s amazing, but you have to be willing to overlook the problems that come with it.

20130420-204559

I am really starting to find Inglot to be hit and miss – some of their stuff are BRILLIANT, and others are just way below par – does anyone else find this too???

Stay Glamorous! Xxx

4 thoughts on “Inglot AMC Cream Blush: Review, Pics

  1. I got this exact blush before and it totally hardened on me – there was cracks down the product inside the pot like you’d see on dried out mud in the ground in summer. The same thing happened to the inglot gel eyeliner. I know you can use mixing medium to get it back to a gel like consistancy again but ain’t nobody got time for that!! 😉

    • Haha nope ain’t nobody got time for that! Well now that you say it the same thing happened my Inglot gel liner – it dried out – but I was rushing out and left it open for about 2-3 hours. I’ve absolutely soaked it in the Inglot mixing fluid stuff, but no joy I couldn’t get it back! Which is a shame because I think the gel liner is great. Using Maybelline at the mo and I’m very impressed with it, it was also voted the best on Xpose. I’m going to do a review on it soon (so many reviews planned!!!)!

What do you think?

