Blog / Fashion / Home / Lifestyle

Best Dressed Celebs: The VMA’S

I just had to write a post abut the VMA’S which were held last night, Sunday 25th August (my birthday!) – and not because of Miley Cyrus’s cringe worthy performance, but for Taylor Swifts amazing Herve Leger gown. I am totally in love. So lets have a run through of the best dressed and worst (because there was more bad than good!) dressed celebs at the 2013 VMA’S!

Taylor Swift

Wow, right? I don’t even have the words to describe how much I love this dress. I wouldn’t be a huge fan of Taylor but this girl has an enviable wardrobe of fabulous designer gowns . . . ! Taylor definitely makes the best dressed list! (P.S. You guys, don’t all rush at once to buy me this Herve Leger gown as a belated birthday present . . of course, you could all get it in different colours, I’m cool with that :-P)

Taylor Swift Glamour & Go

Katy Perry

In total contrast to Taylor, Katy rocks up the the red carpet in this leopard print dress. Now don’t get me wrong – I love me some leopard print, and I know this is a PR stunt to promote her new single Roar, but come on Katy you could surely do better than this? This one is on the worst dressed list for me!

Katy Perry Glamour & Go

Selena Gomez

I’m not so sure about this one, so I decided to include and see what you think? Yay or Nay? I always tend to look at Selena like a teenager, but I have to say she really is becoming quite a fashionable young lady. She has made my best dressed list more than once, and while I like elements of this Versace gown, I’m just not sure it all comes together? To the comments!

2013 MTV Video Music Awards - Red Carpet

Melanie Iglesias

I don’t know this gal but I do know she got style! While purple wouldn’t be my favourite colour this dress is divine and the colour really pops on her beautiful skin. Very sexy, definitely one for the best dressed list!

Melanie Iglesias Glamour & Go

Jennifer Hudson

I don’t know about you but I really like Jennifer Hudson – she’s like us all; she battles with her weight and she has had a lot to deal with in her personal life. Regardless of whether she is up or down weight wise, she always looks great – sexy, classy, ladylike! Last night was no different as she walked the red carpet in Dior!

Jennifer Hudson Glamour & Go

Miley Cyrus

I just couldn’t resist. This is what Ms Cyrus wore for her performance last night. Latex, nude coloured, bikini??? The mind boggles! Plus, if you haven’t seen this totally cringe worthy performance Miley gave, it is well worth a look – although I warn you now that its not really suitable for work or children – much to the dismay of Will Smith who was at the VMA’s with his wife and two kids, their reaction is priceless! You stay classy now Miley!

Miley Cyrus Glamour & Go

Smith Reaction Glamour & Go

I’m so glad to be back doing the Best Dressed Celebs post again, I really enjoy it! If you would like me to do more fashion/celebrity posts let me know, I’m always open to readers suggestions!

Stay Glamorous! Xxx

4 thoughts on “Best Dressed Celebs: The VMA’S

  1. hahaha@ I don’t know this girl but she got style, so true! she looks amazing…. I just fell in love with Taylor Swift as well…not sure about Selina Gomez, and as for Miley? No comment.

    xx

What do you think?

