Beauty / Blog / Home / Lifestyle

The Day I Shared Daily Mail With The Future King Of England

It’s been a surreal few hours for me – let me set the scene: I’m sitting in a pretty bar on the steps of Taormina, Sicily. I decided to turn on my 3G to look up a word in Google Translate (I’m learning Italian!) – all of a sudden my phone started having what appeared to be a nervous breakdown: 10 new WordPress notifications, 20 new Twitter comments, etc. I started with WordPress. The first notification was a comment a reader had left on my Cocoa Brown Night & Day Tan Review. The comment said she had read my review in Daily Mail. ‘Daily Mail?’ I thought to myself – must be SPAM! As if she would have read my review in Daily Mail. On to the next comment. It said the same thing – they had read MY review in . . . Daily Mail???

At this stage I was confused. Where better to get some home truths than Twitter. I quickly opened the app and navigated to ‘Connect’. Then I saw it. Tweet after tweet. Congratulating me on my feature in Daily Mail. Oh lord.

20130723-184824.jpg

So if you haven’t seen the article yet – here is the link:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2373263/Cocoa-Brown-One-Hour-Tan-Beauty-blogger-creates-photos-tanning-body.html

I’m currently in the beautiful island of Sicily enjoying these views, but I’ll be back to blogging on Friday!

20130723-184615.jpg

As always, Stay Glamorous! Xxx

5 thoughts on “The Day I Shared Daily Mail With The Future King Of England

What do you think?

