Beauty / Blog / Home

JuneBBC Day 18: Favourite Makeup Brand

I have decided to take part in #JuneBBC: June Beauty Blog Challenge. The idea is that you write a beauty themed post everyday for the month of June! Today’s theme is ‘Favourite Makeup Brand’

My favourite makeup brand would have to be Mac, because they have such a wide variety of products, the majority of which are excellent. Obviously, I love loads of other brands but if I had to pick just one brand it would easily be Mac, their foundation, powders, blushers and eye shadows are the best in the business.

For me, when it comes to foundation, I have yet to beat Studio Fix Fluid. The yellow tone of NC15 suits my skin (although during winter months the colour can be a *little* bit dark for me). The coverage and staying power is superb. I have yet to try another foundation to beat it. Now, I am aware that I am one of very few who feels this way – in general the blogging community have given the Mac foundations a thumbs down. I still love it!

Mac Studio Fix Fluid Glamour & Go

I have tried Studio Fix in liquid and powder format, I personally prefer the liquid because I feel it is better value and lasts longer but I did like the powders.

Mac Studio Fix Powder Glamour & Go

The best blushers I’ve used to date are Mac. They have a wide variety of colours and finishes. I would recommend anyone to go and a buy a Mac blusher, you will not be disappointed.

Mac Blushers Glamour & Go

Eye shadows are excellent quality, very easy to work with and stay perfectly.

Mac Eyeshadows Glamour & Go

Oh the lipsticks. I love em. They range of colours is superb and I hope to someday have one in every colour!!!

Mac Lipsticks Glamour & Go

The only Mac products I wound’t be mad about is their lipglasses and their mascaras! I have never tried their skincare ranges so I can’t say much about them!

Mac Lipglass Glamour & Go

Mac Mascara Glamour & Go

For me Mac is near perfection – what do you think of Mac?

Stay Glamorous! Xxx

One thought on “JuneBBC Day 18: Favourite Makeup Brand

What do you think?