Beauty / Blog / Home

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer Review

It’s Review Thursday and this week I am reviewing Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer which I have been using for over a month. 

Kiehls Ultra Facial Moisturizer SPF15 125ml

Who are Kiehl’s?

I first heard of Kiehl’s on Xpose and noticed their store in the Dundrum Town Centre. They are a New York based company who have a huge international following and would be considered a ‘high end’ cosmetics company. They also have a store on Wicklow Street in Dublin city.

Kiehls Logo

What is this Ultra Facial about?

Kiehl’s have different skincare ranges based on your skin requirements. I am lucky in that I have quite good skin – it is never sensitive,  I rarely get blemishes and despite years of abusing my skin, it has always been good to me. So because I have normal skin I went for the Ultra Facial range.

Kiehls Ultra Facial Range

Packaging

One thing I love about Kiehl’s is their basic, fit for purpose packaging. It’s not fancy, it’s just simple white bottles  with a sticker which has the ingredients and directions clearly labelled.

Kiehls Ultra Facial Moisturizer SPF15 125ml - Copy

The Product Itself

This is a really basic, easily absorbed moisturiser. It is not heavy and your skin drinks it in. It doesn’t leave a greasy film, yet you know your skin has been totally hydrated. Not only can you use it at night, but you can also use it in the morning before you apply your make up and it won’t make your foundation greasy. It doesn’t sting or hurt your skin in anyway.

Ultra Facial Moisturizer vs Ultra Facial Cream

In the Ultra Facial range there are two moisturising products: the Ultra Facial Moisturiser (I bought the one with SPF 15) and the Ultra Facial Cream. The cream is a much thicker consistency and is dearer, so because I had never used Kiehl’s before I went for the cheaper Ultra Facial Moisturizer as opposed to the Ultra Facial Cream. Since then I have been given a tester of the cream which I have used a lot. The main difference is that the moisturizer is a might lighter, more easily absorbed product. The cream is heavier, but is more hydrating – the cream will leave a greasy film, the moisturizer doesn’t. At the moment I use the cream before I go to bed and I use the moisturizer in the morning. Going forward I think I will stick to the Ultra Facial Moistrurizer as I prefer how easily it absorbs.

Kiehls Ultra Facial Moisturizer SPF15 125ml

Kiehls Ultra Facial Cream

lunapic_136750550726208_16 (1)

Conclusion

This was the first Kiehl’s product I had ever bought – and now I am a total Kiehl’s addict (I have the Ultra Facial Cleanser, Gentle Cleansing Milk, Ultra Facial Toner, Ultra Facial Moisturizer, Ulta Facial Cream, Midnight Recovery Serum, Midnight Recovery Eye Cream and I’m hoping to pick up the Epidermal Re-Texturizing Micro-Dermabrasion next!).  This all stemmed from this AMAZING little moisturiser. I would advise ANYONE to get this moisturiser, you will not regret it and I for one can’t see me changing for a long, long time.

I love the Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer and I wouldn’t change it for all the world

One thought on “Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Moisturizer Review

  1. I absolutely love the ultra facial moisturiser! Like you, I kinda tried it on a whim and now I can’t imagine replacing it! Is just the right level of hydration to keep your skin happy without getting oily! And like you, I now can’t get enough of KIehl’s. I have their eye creams at the top of my wish list now – have you any experience with them? Loved this post!

What do you think?

