Blog / Fashion / Home

Kim Kardashian’s New ‘Style’

I am a huge fan of Kim Kardashian’s style. I may as well admit I am a huge fan of all things Kardashian. I watch them all – Keeping Up With The Kardashians, Khloe & Kourtney Take Miami, Kim & Kourtney Take New York – you name it I have seen it! I just really enjoy crap, easy watching reality TV!!

There is nothing I love more than sitting down watching an episode of the crazy Kardashian family – and I’m not ashamed to say that I often get some style and makeup inspirations from the girls! Kim Kardashian is my number one style icon. I love curves and I love everything she wears because she always makes her curves look amazing. I feel like she has a timeless, classic style which just suits her figure. And now that’s all gone ­čśŽ Kanye, Kanye, Kanye – what have you done to that woman? Her current ‘style’ is barely worthy of the word ‘style’. There is leather galore, male bias cuts, baggy hips and big shoulders. It’s a hot mess. So I decided to do some of my favourite ‘Old Kim’ looks versus her ‘New Kim’ looks:

Comparison 1

Gorgeous ‘Easy-to-Copy’ Casual Look

KK Casual 14 My No.2 Fav

vs

Oversized, badly fitted coat and skirt which does not go with overfitted coat

KK New 5

Comparison 2:

Love this: camo skinnys, cream blazer and simple white top – add Louis Vutton suitcase!

KK Casual 3 Camo

vs

A MAN’S SUIT???? Kim your wearing a man’s suit????? Nothing feminine or curvy about this!

KK New 8 Man's Suit

Comparison 3:

My all time fav Kim casual look (check out my attempt here). Simple, but classy!

KK Casual 11 My Ultimate Fav

vs

There are no words. Clown suit comes to mind. The cherry on top? The badly fitted bra.

KK New 3a

Comparison 4:

Everyone could copy this look, black jeggings, white top and any type of fitted blazer! Good to go!

KK Casual 1vs

Love this dress, HATE the boots. They ruin a good dress. They look like wellies . . .

KK New 6

Comparison 5:

Love the colour blocking of the pink blazer and neon yellow Hermes Birkin!

KK Casual 8 Fuscia Blazer

vs

Are they . . . . basketball runners??? No, Kim!! Look at Khloe with a gorgeous pair of Louboutin boots Kim should take a note from her.

KK New 10 Queens

And this last one, you think it’s nice BUT check the boots . . .

Kim And Kanye Get Frozen YogurtKK New 14

Kim, I’m doing this for your own good – keep Kanye away from your wardrobe love!

Stay Glamorous! x

4 thoughts on “Kim Kardashian’s New ‘Style’

    • Have you seen what she has worn during her pregnancy? I didn’t include pregnancy picks here because I totally understand women gain weight during pregnancy, and she definitely has. But what she is wearing is doing her no favours at all. I watched an episode of the show where she let Kanye and his stylist in to her wardrobe/closet and they threw about 95% of her clothes out! Including hundreds of Christian Louboutins – I nearly got sick!!!!!

  1. Pingback: Kim Kardashian Inspired Black Peplum OOTD | Glamour & Go

What do you think?

