Beauty / Blog / Home

L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Cream: Review, Pics, Swatches

L’Oreal recently brought out this ‘self adjusting’ BB cream . It contains ‘smart pigment capsules which changes the colour of the cream to suit your skin colour. They describe it as ‘your skin, only better’. So I decided to buy it and review it!

IMG_4077

The product comes out grainy white and the grainy bits are the capsules. As you rub it in, the capsules burst and it transforms colour to suit your skin tone.

                 IMG_4082  IMG_4084

I picked up the ‘Light Skin Tone’ version and was amazed yesterday when I swatched the tester on the back of my hand in Boots (where it cost €14.99) – it looked perfect! Then today when I did  a swatch on my arm I was reasonably happy. It actually looked really good, until I went closer to the window and the natural light (fourth pic underneath!).

                        IMG_4106 IMG_4107

                        IMG_4108 IMG_4109

I was optimistic based on the swatches. I was really hoping this colour would suit my face, but I was sorely disappointed. I was hoping to start wearing this product at weekends instead of heavy full coverage makeup but the colour is just too dark for my natural skin.  Check out the before and after pictures:

 IMG_4062 IMG_4105

This is the product being applied:

                IMG_4086 IMG_4090

Here is my neck and other pictures:

 IMG_4097 IMG_4099 IMG_4103

I think the ‘smart pigment capsules’ are a complete farce. Other than the colour, I actually quite like the cream itself. The texture is nice, quite liquid. There is no smell. The cream finishes to a somewhat matt finish but it is more dewy than a complete matt finish. Conclusion: L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Cream gets a thumb’s down. Texture is nice, consistency  coverage and staying power is also very good but the fundamental let down for me is the darkness of the colour. Have you tried any of the L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Creams? What do you think?

Stay Glamorous! x

5 thoughts on “L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Cream: Review, Pics, Swatches

  1. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 12: An Item You Have Bought Because of Blogs/Vlogs | Glamour & Go

What do you think?

